In 2017, Swiss BI day becomes Swiss Data Day

The latest Swiss BI Day editions, which aimed to bring Business Intelligence professionals together in Switzerland, were a huge success.

This year, the Swiss Data Day broadens the topic around other themes related to the world of data, in order to present the latest trends in the field and facilitate networking.

The event does not have a so-called commercial goal since the objective is not for the sponsors to make a detailed presentation of their solution or software but to let one of their clients to presents a problem to which he has been confronted. And explain how he was able to solve it.

The SDD 2017 theme: What is at stake for your data in the digital transformation?

With the help of the SPECo

Swiss Tech Convention Center

Business Intelligence

It identifies the means, tools and methods for collecting, consolidating, modeling and presenting the data, structured or unstructured, of an enterprise in order to offer decision-making assistance and enabling a decision-maker to have an overview of the activity being treated.

Data Quality

Data quality management (DQM) covers all actions and procedures designed to guarantee and maintain the quality of data within a company. In particular, data quality management makes the effectiveness of marketing / CRM actions possible using this data and to optimize logistics by ensuring the accuracy of the delivery data. One of the aims of the DQM is to guarantee the reliability and accuracy of the data collected. The DQM is most often seen from a technical perspective, but it must also encompass both organizational and human aspects.

Data Science

The datascience is the extraction of knowledge from data sets. It uses techniques and theories derived from several other fields such as mathematics, statistics and information technology including signal processing, probabilistic models, automatic learning, statistical learning, computer programming, Data engineering, pattern recognition and learning, visualization, prophetic analytics, uncertainty modeling, data storage, data compression, and high-performance computing.

Innovation

Innovation is supported by Innovaud, which helps companies find financing solutions and creates synergies between innovators by pooling technical infrastructures and skills. It relies on networks to enhance innovative companies.

Program of the Swiss Data Day 2017

We already have many key players ready to participate in the event in 2017 and are very excited to participate in this new format BI-DS-DQ which will not only increase the volume of visitors, In quality, because the themes have a very strong synergy but also a wider audience.Especially for exhibitors and speakers as the event will be captured thanks to the digitization of the show on the Share Movement collaborative platform where actors will share articles, files, demo, missions, etc. , Before, during, and after the event.

Share Movement Association

The organization of the event is entrusted to an umbrella organization which will be responsible for:

  • Ensure that the charter is respected by each of the actors
  • Promote the event with the appropriate means
  • Transparent communication between the different actors
  • Assume benefits and expenses related to the event

In order to carry out these tasks, the umbrella organization can call upon an external commercial company, ensuring that the costs are optimal.

The association Share Movement is based in the French-speaking part of Switzerland and is specialized in the management of networks for specialists in data management, process management, innovation and digital transformation. This year, it will organize this new format and will put at the disposal a collaborative platform which will allow to connect the different actors upstream of the event, but also downstream of the event. The Share Movement association will also rely on Power of Sharing for the provision of the technical means and the human resources needed to organize and promote the event.

Plateforme collaborative POS

This year we innovate and broaden the scope and impact of the event by combining three different but complementary themes: Business Intelligence;Data Quality and Data Sciences.Please note that we will reserve a space for recruitment agencies and training centers during the event thanks to the provision of stands but also after the event by continuing the collaborative projects on the Share Movement platform.

Speakers at Swiss Data Day 2017

Swiss Data Day aims to highlight renowned speakers and a network of experts.Stakeholders and the network will share the best projects and conferences of the moment in the key areas of digital transformation, data management, innovation and business process management

Partners

Principal sponsor, with the help of the help of the SPECo
Logo Wharescape
BI
Logo Board
BI
logo Decideo
Press
HR
Logo Innovaud
Sponsor
Press
HR
DS
BI
DQ
HR
BI
BI
Sponsor
Press

Would you like to become a partner of Swiss Data Day 2017?

  • Silver
  • CHF1000/
  • Visibility on all of our supports
  • No Booth
  • Gold
  • CHF2000/
  • Visibility on all our supports
  • Visibility to our network
  • Reservation of a booth
  • Platinum
  • CHF4000/
  • Visibility on all our supports
  • Visibility to our network
  • Reservation of a booth
  • Presentation of 30 to 45mn of a study case

Find the Swiss Data Day in Lausanne

En 2017, Swiss BI day devient Swiss Data Day

 Suite au succès des dernières éditions Swiss BI Day, visant à rassembler les professionnels de l’informatique décisionnelle (Business Intelligence) en Suisse, le salon devient le Swiss Data Day.

Le Swiss Data Day élargit le sujet autour d’autres thématiques qui touche la donnée, afin de présenter les dernières tendances du domaine et de faciliter le réseautage. L’événement n’a pas de but dit "commercial" puisque l’objectif n’est pas que les sponsors viennent faire une présentation détaillée de leur solution ou logiciel. Leur client présente une problématique auquel il a été confronté et explique comment il a pu y répondre.

Le thème du SDD 2017 : Quels enjeux pour vos données à l’ère de la transformation digitale ?

Swiss Tech Convention Center

Business Intelligence

Elle désigne les moyens, les outils et les méthodes qui permettent de collecter, consolider, modéliser et restituer les données, matérielles ou immatérielles, d'une entreprise. Elle a pour but d'offrir une aide à la décision et de permettre à un décideur d’avoir une vue d’ensemble de l’activité traitée.

Data Quality

Le data quality est une méthode de gestion des informations ayant pour objectif de gérer et de comparer des données entre différents systèmes d'information ou bases de données d'une entreprise. En règle générale, il s'agit de transformer des données de qualité en renseignements utiles qui sont essentiels à l’entreprise.

Data Science

La démocratisation des big data remet sur le devant de la scène la science des données. La définition exacte de cette discipline en constante progression, située au croisement des statistiques et de l’informatique, demeure difficile à établir. Quels enjeux pour la sécurité de nos données ?

Innovation

L'Innovation est portée par INNOVAUD qui aide les entreprises à trouver des solutions de financement et crée des synergies entre innovateurs par la mise en commun d’infrastructures techniques et de compétences. Elle s'appuie sur les réseaux pour valoriser les entreprises innovantes.

Programme du Swiss Data Day 2017

Nous avons déjà de nombreux acteurs clés disposés à participer à l’événement en 2017 et ils sont très enthousiastes à l’idée de participer à ce nouveau format BI-DS-DQ. Ayant des thématiques de très fortes synergies, cela permettra non seulement un volume de visiteurs plus important, sans toutefois perdre en qualité mais également un public plus large. D’autant plus que les exposants mais aussi les speakers bénéficieront de l’effervescence de l’événement qui sera capté grâce à la digitalisation du salon et sur la plateforme collaborative Share Movement, les acteurs pourront partager articles, dossiers, démo, missions, etc., avant, pendant, et après l’événement.

L'association Share Movement

L’organisation de l’événement est confiée à une association faîtière qui aura la responsabilité de :

  • S’assurer que la présente charte est respectée par chacun des acteurs
  • Promouvoir l’événement en y consacrant les moyens adéquats
  • Assurer la communication, de manière transparente, ente les différents acteurs
  • Assumer les recettes et les dépenses liées à l’événement

Pour réaliser ces tâches, l’association faîtière peut faire appel à une société commerciale externe, en s’assurant que les coûts soient optimaux.

Basée en Suisse Romande, l’association Share Movement est spécialisée dans la gestion des réseaux pour les spécialistes de la donnée, la gestion des processus, l’innovation et la transformation digitale. Cette année, elle organisera ce nouveau format et mettra à disposition une plateforme collaborative. Elle mettra en relation les différents acteurs en amont de l’événement, mais également en aval de l’événement. L’association Share Movement s’appuiera également sur la société Power of Sharing pour la mise à disposition des moyen techniques et les ressources humaines nécessaires à l’organisation et la promotion de l’événement.

Plateforme collaborative POS

Cette année nous innovons et élargissons le champ d’action et l’impact de l’événement en associant trois thématiques différentes mais complémentaires : Business Intelligence ; Data Quality et Data Sciences. A noter que grâce à la mise à disposition de stands, nous réserverons un espace aux cabinets de recrutement, aux centres de formations pendant l’événement mais également après l’événement en poursuivant les projets collaboratifs sur la plateforme Share Movement.

Intervenants du Swiss Data Day 2017

Swiss Data Day a pour objectif de mettre en lumière des intervenants de renom ainsi qu'un réseau d’experts. Les intervenants et réseau partageront les meilleurs dossiers projets et conférences du moment dans les domaines clés que sont la transformation digitale, la gestion des données, l’innovation et la gestion des processus métiers

Partenaires

Vous souhaitez devenir partenaire du Swiss Data Day 2017?

  • Silver
  • CHF1000/Month
  • Visibilité sur l'un de nos supports
  • Gold
  • CHF2000/Month
  • Visibilité sur l’ensemble de nos supports
  • Visibilité auprès de notre réseau
  • Réservation d'un stand
  • Platinum
  • CHF4000/Month
  • Visibilité sur l’ensemble de nos supports
  • Visibilité auprès de notre réseau
  • Réservation d'un stand
  • Présentation de 30 à 45 minutes d'un study case

Retrouvez le Swiss Data Day à Lausanne